Bush Fire Advisory Committee

Where: Shire of Toodyay Council Chambers 
 2022 Dates:    Wednesday, 2 February 2022
  Wednesday, 4 May 2022
  Wednesday, 3 August 2022
  Wednesday, 2 November 2022
 Time:  6.00pm
 Responsible Officer  Members Deputy Members 
Community Emergency Services Manager (CESM) Councillor Bell Councillor Ruthven
  Councillor McKeown

CEO - Shire of Toodyay 

or in accordance with section
5.10(5) of the Local Government Act 1995, the CEO’s Representative.

  Chief Bushfire Control Officer

Deputy Chief Bushfire Control Officer 1


Deputy Chief Bushfire Control Officer 2

Bejoording Brigade
Morangup Brigade
Coondle-Nunile Brigade 
Julimar Brigade 
Toodyay Central Brigade 
Toodyay SES Brigade
Toodyay Volunteer Fire & Rescue  
Bushfire Risk Management Planning Coordinator
Reserve Management Officer 
Shire of Toodyay Rangers
Department of Parks & Wildlife Representative
Department of Fire & Emergency Services (DFES) Representative

The purpose of the Bush Fire Advisory Committee is to provide advice to the Council on matters pertaining to obligations within the Bush Fires Act and the organising, managing, resourcing and training of volunteer bush fire brigades.

This Committee is a mandated Committee established under Part V, Section 67 of the Bush Fire Act 1954 and does not have any delegated authority.

The two documents that act as guidelines for the holding of Committee Meetings are as follows:

All dates are subject to change.

Related Information

Committee Book