Audit and Risk Committee

This Committee is established in accordance with Division 1A – Audit Committee, s.7.1A of the Local Government Act 1995.   

This Committee has specific functions to follow that are set out in Regulation 16 of the Local Government (Audit) Regulations 1996.

This Committee does not have any delegated authority and is not open to the public.  Meetings are held at 10.00am in the Shire of Toodyay Council Chambers.

Refer to the Audit & Risk Committee Charter initially adopted by Council as a result of receiving, from the Office of the Auditor General, a "Western Australian Public Sector Audit Committees - Best Practice Guide" which was published as part of the Auditor General's Report on 25 June 2020.

The two documents that act as guidelines for the holding of Committee Meetings are as follows:

Related Information

Agendas and Minutes

Committee Book


Primary Council Members Community Members
Cr Dival Mr S Rutter
Cr McKeown Ms K Barrack 2024 Dates
Cr McCormick Ms N Mills (Chair) Wednesday 6 Mar 2024
Cr Prater Wednesday 5 June 2024
Deputy Council Members Responsible Officer

Wednesday 4 Sept 2024

Cr Madacsi Executive Manager Corporate and Community Services Wednesday 4 Dec 2024
Cr Duri