

Local Emergency Management Committee Meeting

11 May 2022 Minutes

To: Local Emergency Management Committee Meeting Members and Councillors.

Here within are the Meeting Minutes of the Local Emergency Management Committee Meeting, held on the above-mentioned date in the Shire of Toodyay Council Chambers, 15 Fiennes Street, Toodyay WA 6566.

Suzie Haslehurst

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Preface

When the Chief Executive Officer approves these Minutes for distribution they are in essence "Unconfirmed" until the next Committee Meeting, where the Minutes will be confirmed subject to any amendments made by the Committee.

The "Confirmed" Minutes are then signed off by the Presiding Person.

Attachments that formed part of the Agenda, in addition to those tabled at the Meeting are incorporated into separate attachments to these Minutes.

Unconfirmed Minutes

These minutes were approved for distribution on 27 May 2022.

Suzie Haslehurst

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Confirmed Minutes

These minutes were confirmed at a meeting held on 10 August 2022.

Maria

Signed:

Note: The Presiding Member at the meeting at which the minutes were confirmed is the person who signs above.

CONTENTS

1	DECLARATION OF OPENING		
	1.1	ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS	1
	1.2	RECORD OF ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES	1
	1.3	DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST	1
2	CLOS	SURE OF MEETING	2

1 DECLARATION OF OPENING

Cr S Pearce, Chairperson, declared the meeting open at 5.12pm.

1.1 ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

Nil

1.2 RECORD OF ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES

Members	
Cr C Duri	Councillor
Cr M McKeown	Councillor
Cr S Pearce	Councillor/Chair
Mr K French	Police Officer in Charge - Toodyay
<u>Staff</u>	
Mrs M Rebane	Executive Assistant
<u>Visitors</u>	
Nil	
<u>Apologies</u>	
Ms E Francis	Emergency Management Officer
D Hobley	Local Recovery Coordinator
R Koch	Deputy 2 CBFCO / CESM
C Stewart	Chief Bush Fire Control Officer (CBFCO)
T Prater	Deputy Local Recovery Coordinator
N Griggs	Deputy 1 CBFCO
W MacMillan	Ranger
L Couper	Ranger
I MacGregor	Toodyay Volunteer Fire & Rescue
P Hay	DFES District Officer
E Davies	Main Roads Representative
J Venn	Toodyay SES
K Maddrell	Morangup St John Ambulance
C Wall	Silver Chain Service Coordinator Representative
D Ball	Toodyay District High School Principal
T Burgess	St John Ambulance Community Paramedic
J Spadaccini	DESO - Wheatbelt
Y Grigg	District Emergency Management Advisor (DEMA)
P Harrington	Toodyay St John Ambulance Representative

1.3 DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST

The Chairperson advised that no disclosures of interest in the form of a written notice had been received prior to the commencement of the meeting.

2 CLOSURE OF MEETING

In accordance with Standing Order 3.13, the names of the Members present are as follows:

Cr C Duri	Councillor
Cr M McKeown	Councillor
Cr S Pearce	Councillor/Chair
Mr K French	Police Officer in Charge - Toodyay

The Presiding Member ruled that proceedings of the meeting be suspended at 5.19pm in accordance with Standing Orders 3.12(b) Procedure where a quorum is not present during a meeting; given that the Councillors present had waited from the advertised 5.00pm start-time of the Local Emergency Management Committee Meeting.